MacBook Pro not the fastest

Talk about blatant. Not only do I have to deal with the lame “I’m a Mac, and I’m a PC” ads, I gotta deal with morons writing lies. Caught red handed PC World in it’s own benchmark shows that a Eurocom notebook outperforms a MacBook in the world bench 2 beta test. Last time I checked 97 was better than 88, unless we’re talking about blood pressure. Can we quit the propaganda already so I can go back to using my pc and it’s multitude of software titles? Thank you.

Gizmodo Joe’s space

2 Responses to “MacBook Pro not the fastest”


  1. 1 Dalen December 8, 2007 at 8:12 am

    The significance is not ultimately which is faster.
    Even in the article on PC world the macbook only one by a hair.

    Of course scales will go back and forth. More importantly what is this saying?

    First, you like your PC, and I fully respect that.
    I have tried to like PCs (Im a video producer) and seriously cannot get used to them. – does noe mean my way is better than yours, it shows the diversity of the human race, which is nice.

    Secondly, it does help to put at bay all the nagging comments from people who would like to get a mac but say they cant run windows apps.
    Though I initially would have aligned more with your thinking on just getting a PC if you want to run windows – the fact is, if you like the interface of OSX and the mac specific applications, but need Windows for certain instances – then this really isnt a bad choice.

    It does beat buying two boxes that you may not have the money for.

    In a way, it was never about the mac being the fastest. People like you and I realize the hype part of it, as the margins of who is the fastest is so narrow and always changing. The point is the fact that the mac does run alonside the other PCs when running Windows.

    And again, frankly, this is good news to people like myself (who still probably wont get windows anyway) but may eventually get it to play a game not available on the mac. – yes, I realize this is story unto itself..graphic cards in the imac and macbook pros dont seem to really cut it do they. I will agree, for the most part (from what I have read) that the imac could do with a better gaming card put in it.

    Peace

    dAlen

  2. 2 jtsmyth8 December 8, 2007 at 7:32 pm

    I have no problem with Apple computers. I have a problem with the way they market them by pointing at the negatives of owning a pc. Rather than focus on the design, multimedia, and usability benefits Apple continuously pokes fun at Windows and the PC market. I don’t know about you but this makes me feel, as a Windows PC user, as “uncool” or even “incompetent” by not owning a Mac. The Mac/PC ads for the most part are funny but honestly, enough already. The post probably came off more hostile that I would have liked but I wasn’t in a very good mood. Thanks for you comment. JT

    … and the Mac vs. PC battle continues …


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other followers

Technorati – Blog Search

Add to Technorati Favorites

submit express


