Alienware Area-51 m15x laptops cracking … quality issues?

Do you own an Alienware laptop? You might want to reconsider if you’ve ordered one. Many users have complain about cracking cases and other overheating issues. (forum) Given that you already pay a premium for these notebooks I’d be pretty pissed too. No official word from Alienware. I’m glad I bought a Dell. No problems with my Inspiron 6400 or my Inspiron 5150. (No exploding batteries)

1 Response to “Alienware Area-51 m15x laptops cracking … quality issues?”


  1. 1 Carl September 6, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    I would just call this plain bad luck, or maybe all the Alienwares that friends have and I have are just extremely lucky. So far I have not really had any problems with my Alienware and it is what 4 years old now. Only real problem I’ve had was that the PSU fried, and that is because of where I live in Antigua, the Caribbean, lost of power surges and stuff, so it blew the PSU, other than that no problems. Both my friends have Alienware laptops, the older 17 inch they had(can’t remember the name, and the m15x and so far both have not had any problems with them. To top it all off, we are in the Caribbean, quiet HOT weather, and these laptops have had no problems, both running power hungry games like crysis. may have gotten hot, but no issues due to it. So as I said either some people have some very bad luck or the ones around me have very good luck, im actually ordering an m15x too, I love Alienware, have never had any problems with them. The only thing I found disappointing was that Alienware was bought by Dell, but hey, shit happens.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other followers

Technorati – Blog Search

Add to Technorati Favorites

submit express


