3G iPhone screen replacement

If you’ve bought yourself an iPhone 3G and already managed to scratch the display, then you’re probably feeling pretty depressed? Thankfully, quirky online retailer Brando has begun selling replacement touchscreens to transform the phone back to its former glory.

Unfortunately, the only information that Brando provides about the screen is that it’s an “iPhone 3G Replacement LCD Display”. It’s probably not advisable to open up your iPhone unless you really know what you’re doing, but Brando does at least provide some help in that department. (link)

Is there really a market for this? I’m beginning to think iPhone users treat their phones with utter disregard. Dropping it or just being careless is no excuse. Take care of your gadgets or be prepared to pay for the consequences. Don’t bother crying to the Apple store because of your carelessness.

2 Responses to “3G iPhone screen replacement”


  1. 1 John July 8, 2009 at 11:47 am

    I was about to pay for apple $200 to repair my cracked iPhone 3G until i found http://www.crackedphonescreen.com They Fixed it the same day and shipped it back. Very happy with the repair they performed for me!

  2. 2 motox3228 November 14, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    I went to the Apple store in Milwaukee, Wisconsin and they told me my warranty was void and it was cost $199.99 to fix my phone I paid over $500 for!!!! I found an iPhone repair expert in Southeast Wisconsin. I talked to Patrick on the phone and assured me he could have it done in 15 minutes and shipped back to me same day. Low and behold he received it November 3 and shipped it out same day. Had it back in my hands the next morning. Check out (randomURLhere) . Very nice guy, he covered my shipping and it only cost me $79!! What a bargain for the whole experience! (randomURLhere)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other followers

Technorati – Blog Search

Add to Technorati Favorites

submit express


