Which Malware software is best?

Here’s an interesting post from Arstechnica regarding malware software. Go ahead, check out where your anti malware software ranked. Personally I currently use AVAST and have used AVG, and McAfee in the past. The biggest reason for using the aforementioned software would be … free. I stopped using McAfee in part for the large amount of system resources required to run it. I liked it but it just was a memory hog. AVG was next, it too was good in the beginning, then it slowly started to take over bigger portions of my system. Installing stupid toolbars, changing my default search, forcing me to use their built in firewall program, etc. I got sick of it. Which brings me to AVAST. So far so good. As you can see it’s not the top software on the list but at least it’s on the list.

Free AVG Download
McAfee
AVAST

0 Responses to “Which Malware software is best?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other followers

Technorati – Blog Search

Add to Technorati Favorites

submit express


